Italian Bread 101

Delicious, and very easy with the stand mixer!… as long as you don’t mind waiting for the overnight starter.
Recipe from King Arthur Flour: http://www.kingarthurflour.com/shop/RecipeDisplay?RID=R216
I followed all of the directions but I only did half with seeds.
The seeds made it smell like popcorn in the oven (I’ll put it on a lower shelf next time), but I think the consensus was that it tasted better with the seeds.
So I forgot to take a picture of this! Argh!
It was a pretty braided bread, just like this…

Leave a Reply

