CSA Week 4

More and more veggies! Still lots of greens, this time we got a little broccoli and cauliflower and a daikon radish. I’m going to have to look that one up.

Clockwise starting with far left: Kale (with purple stems), Daikon radish, radicchio, dill, yellow cauliflower, red leaf lettuce, Napa cabbage, Boston lettuce (center bottom), broccoli (center).
Almost forgot… more snap peas!

I forgot to add that last week I made more escarole soup, but this time used veg stock. The stock (even watered down) was too dark and strong. Broth is better. The rest of the veggies were pretty much eaten raw, and broccoli rabe got the usual saute. Still have the bok choi from last week, but we’re cooking that tomorrow with pork chops.

I think I’ll try making kale chips and I’ll definitely use the dill to try to make daikon pickles.
I’m hoping to have time to make strawberry jam. Maybe Thursday after the funeral.

Leave a Reply

