CSA Week 8

Clockwise from left bottom: 5 kirby cukes, 3 beets, 3 zucchini, red cabbage, red leaf lettuce, watermelon, 3 white onions, 1 purple eggplant, basil, 3 peppers, 3 tomatoes.

Week 8 and summer veggies are finally here!
Looks good… I’ll have to find something good to make with that huge head of red cabbage!
Eggplant and zucchinis will work for roasted veggies for Sunday bbq. I’ll try to make refrigerator pickles with the cukes and onions.
I can’t wait to try that watermelon! I wonder if it’s red or yellow inside! I bet yellow.

Leave a Reply

