CSA Week 21

I forgot to post week 20. It was a really busy week…
We had white sweet potatotes, cranberry beans, dill, tatsoi, onions, and something else, but I can’t remember.

Week 21:
I worked my 2.5 hours service time for the CSA last night. Boy, was it cold out there, but it least it wasn’t raining! I met some really nice people and I realized that a lot of leftover food winds up going to Christ Church, which is great. They give some to their members and some to the food pantries.
Our share was pretty small because of the constant bad weather. One more week to go.

2 lbs potatoes, 2 heads red lettuce, 1/2 bunch red swiss chard, 2 squash (1 sweet dumpling , 1 delicata), 2 yellow onions 
Leave a Reply

